Roster of Services for December 2014

ROSTER OF SERVICES FOR DECEMBER 2014

The roster for December Services is listed below:

Sunday Divine Services

  • Sun 7th Dec - Daphne
  • Sun 14th Dec - Christmas Carols Service
  • Sun 21th Dec - Rev Verna
  • Thursday 25th Dec - Christmas Day Service (held at 9am)
  • Sun 28th Dec - Andrew

Please note the 9am start time for the Christmas Day Service.
All Divine Services commence at 10am.

Tags: 

Christmas Appeal

CHURCH CHRISTMAS APPEAL

The Church is asking for donations of presents for mums, babies, children and young teenagers to help them through the Christmas Festive Season.
Deadline for Donations is Sunday 14th December.

This is to help the local women's refuge which the Church has supported for many years. In addition, goods/presents will also be used to assist a local service for homeless families, if sufficient goods are provided.

Christmas & New Years Services

CHRISTMAS & NEW YEAR'S SERVICES

Our services for the Christmas & New Year Period are as follows:

Roster of Services for November 2014

ROSTER OF SERVICES FOR NOVEMBER 2014

The roster for November services is listed below:

Sunday Divine Services

  • Sun 2th Nov - Andy
  • Sun 9th Nov - Dorothy
  • Sun 16th Nov - Daphne (changed)
  • Sun 23th Nov - Daphne
  • Sun 30th Nov - Rev Verna

Wednesday Healing Meditation Services

Tags: 

Sausage Sizzle & Cake Stall - Saturday 1st November

SAUSAGE SIZZLE & CAKE STALL

Saturday 1st November - 10am to 2pm

We are having a combined sausage sizzle and cake stall on Saturday 1st November between 10am and 2pm at the Church.

There will be

  • A sausage sizzle (including vegetarian sausages)
  • Cool drinks & water
  • Cakes & Biscuits
  • Scones
  • Tea & Coffee

Please feel free to come along and join in. We would be pleased to see you there!

Roster of Services for October 2014

ROSTER OF SERVICES FOR OCTOBER 2014

The roster for October services is listed below:

Sunday Divine Services

  • Sun 5th Oct - Andy
  • Sun 12th Oct - Myriam
  • Sun 19th Oct - Rev Judith
  • Sun 26th Oct - Dorothy

Wednesday Healing Meditation Services

Tags: 

2014 Annual General Meeting

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2014

Saturday 11th October 2014

Notice is given to members that the Church Annual General Meeting of members isto be held on Saturday 11th October 2014.

Notices for election of the Office Bearers (Chairman, Vice Chairman, Secretary, Treasurer) and Executive Committee members are up on the Church notice board inside the front of the Church.

Mailing out of AGM notices to all members has been completed.
Please advise us ASAP if you have not received your notice yet.

Tags: 

Assistant Minister Elect Announced

ANNOUNCEMENT

It is with great pleasure that the Ministers’ Sub-committee, the Chairman and Committee announcement that after much soul searching and meditation Mrs Dorothy Heel has agreed to become an Assistant Minister for our temple.

Roster of Services for September 2014

ROSTER OF SERVICES FOR SEPTEMBER 2014

The roster for September services is listed below:

Sunday Divine Services

  • Sun 7th Sep - Andy (Father's Day Service)
  • Sun 14th Sep - Tracey
  • Sun 21th Sep - Rev Verna
  • Sun 28th Sep - Dorothy

Wednesday Healing Meditation Services

Tags: 

New Members Wanted

NEW MEMBERS WANTED!

The Church is looking for new members.
Membership is open to all who wish to become a member of the Church.

All it requires is the completion of the membership form and payment of a nominal fee each year ($10 waged, $5 unwaged).

Membership gives you:

Pages

Subscribe to Progressive Spiritualists Church (Inc.) RSS